This Week I Bought …

Welcome to my first post for Sugar and Spice. ‘This week I bought…’ is my fortnightly feature for Shopgirl. I hope you enjoy it. I snatched a couple of great bargains in Accessorize the other day. I was just passing through Fulham Broadway station on my way to view a flat when the 70% off signs caught my eye.

I am a firm believer in a bag for every season (or every day…if you have the patience to keep moving things around).

I spotted this and had to have it. I love the autumnal colours. It’s a great little size and the catch is pretty sturdy, so for roaming around the London markets it is ideal for preventing pickpockets.


Fashion Tip for Florals: Only mix them up on a summers day and keep it simple, don’t mix too many. Come autumn avoid this and instead use florals to lift plain or dark outfits.

I also got this pop colour scarf. Perfect for brightening up a weekend ‘slouch’ or travelling outfit:
I was only £5.40 and is massive, so doubles up as a small blanket when the air-con becomes too much on the train or flight!
I love the way it ‘pops’ against the black and brings out my fading tan:
Fashion Tip for ‘POP’ colours: Don’t be afraid to clash!!!
About sugarandspicesg

fashion blogger
This entry was posted in accessorize, stylish sis, this week i bought. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

