Friend Friday: DIY Mani

It’s another visual Friend Friday post and this week’s title is, simply, DIY manicure. Anything goes really. There can’t be many women who don’t enjoy sitting down for an hour and pampering themselves with a DIY mani, can there?

Last Sunday, I sat down for a couple of hours to watch a DVD and decided to paint my nails. I got out my collection of Models Own nail polishes and then couldn’t decided which colour to choose. So I didn’t!


Models Own polishes (left to right): Vintage Pink, Lilac Dream, Champagne, Grace Green and Slate Green.


If you’re a follower of this blog, you’ll know that I am a huge nail polish fan and post my weekly Mani of the Week every Tuesday. If you too like to treat yourself to a DIY mani, you might like to check out Grit and Glamour’s post on her nail polish favs, tips and tricks.

What’s your favourite colour to paint your nails when you give yourself a DIY mani? Do you like to try a bit of nail art? Check out my latest/first attempt at nail art here.


You can find the rest of this week’s Friend Friday contributions over on Thrifty and Shameless. If you fancy getting involved in the Friend Friday project, you can find all of the details over at ModlyChic.


If you fancy winning four nail polishes – among other fabulous prizes – why not enter my giveaway?

Please nominate me in the “Established Fashion Blog” category
About sugarandspicesg

fashion blogger
This entry was posted in friend friday, mani of the week, models own. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

