Blogger Style Icon: Paula, of Pink Bow

This week’s Blogger Style Icon is the fabulous and stylish Paula, of Pink Bow.

Last week saw the start of the Blogger Style Icon series – a series which follows on from the long-running Style Icon series and focuses on those bloggers who influence and inspire you and me.

VINTAGE: Etsy dress

Paula showcases her outfits on her blog: these outfits combine high street with higher end designer pieces and unique and vintage pieces that she finds on eBay, Etsy and at markets and boot sales.

Her attention to details – in her outfits and the photographs of them – is always inspired. And in my book, anyone who can pull off a turban, like this, is truly a style icon:

STYLE ICON detail: eBay turbans

In order to get to know the person behind the style, I asked Paula:

What influences your style choices?Old films, style on the street, reading magazines & blogs.
Where do you mainly shop for new pieces for your wardrobe?

HIGH STREET: Topshop jumpsuits

Nearly always on-line, I really have come to hate the high street shopping experience. Crowds & rummaging is no longer for me. I will still shop some of the high street shops on-line, I love Top Shop, asos & Urban Outfitters and I always like a browse on Etsy and eBay for vintage. Occasionally I will have the budget for a higher end piece, so I’ll google to find the best place to buy it. I would much rather take my chance & order something from a website. I know there is always the risk it won’t fit but you do come to know your body shape and sizing after a while. And it means you get the item at a better price and more likely something that no one else will have.


Who is your style icon?

Probably someone quite predictable like Audrey Hepburn, Jacqueline Kennedy, Zoe Deschanel or Alexa Chung. These ladies are style icons for a very good reason. I like a classic but quirky style and I think they all achieve this really well.

Which blogger is your style icon?


This changes often, there are so many very stylish bloggers out there that I am constantly inspired by. But at the moment I will say Madelene from Le Portillon as she is stylish not just in the simple way she dresses but in the simple way she appears to live. I like to be able to find beauty in the simple things in life and she does this to perfection.

STYLE CAMELEON

What do you think of Paula’s style? Which blogger is your style icon? Which blogs to you go to when you need style inspiration?

If you know someone who you think should be included in this series, leave a comment on this post, or send me an email. If you would like to write a guest post for Sugar and Spice about who your blogger style icon is, or any other topic, you can find all of the information you need here.

About sugarandspicesg

fashion blogger
This entry was posted in blogger style icon, style icon. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

