Filofax Blogger Style Off: THE OUTFIT

When I started to create the outfit for the Filofax Blogger Style Off, I admit, I was a little late in doing so and I was suddenly overcome with a horrible bout of indecision!! Gah! And then I decided to do a little search and see what other bloggers who were participating in the challenge had been posting – and I suddenly got very nervous!! Obviously blue and pink were to make up the biggest part of my outfit… However, I seem to have a dearth of pink in my wardrobe!! Who’d have thought?! My first outfit took inspiration from Jil Sander’s catwalk collection which teamed a block-coloured maxi skirt with a crisp white tee. Raiding my wardrobe I pulled out a black maxi skirt and a blue tee – adding a pink skinny belt to finish off the look. It did the job, but – yawn! So I went back to the wardrobe. In there I discovered: a bright blue dress, a bright and summery coral pink dress, two pairs of bright blue court shoes and two bright pink cardigans (why two?!!). My accessories in these two colours are a little less – a big pink flower for my hair but that’s about it… So then came the challenge of putting this all together to create a winning outfit:

I hope you think it is a winning outfit too and will answer my pleas to head over to the Filofax Facebook page and vote for my look. Thank you thank you thank you, in advance!!!

I am wearing: Mango dress, Topshop t-shirt (as belt), TU by Sainsburys flower and Spartoo heels.

About sugarandspicesg

fashion blogger
This entry was posted in filofax, what was i wearing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

