A Day in the Life #3

Last Thursday (24 March) the day of the exhibition for Samsung’s The Now Project arrived. The culmination of a month of taking photographs of a perceived now. The day also happened to coincide with the day my (super stylish) sis wanted us to go to The Ideal Home Show at Earls Court. So I made a day of it. Seeing as it was the day when the photographs I had taken on my Samsung Wave II would be exhibited, I thought it only fitting that I should leave the DSLR at home and document the day on my mobile. Plus, it’s always nice to have a day out without a clunky camera in tow – a bit unusual, too, for a blogger!
So here is my day in photos:
8.20am – the sun is already out when I arrive at the railway station:
9.20am – enjoy a coffee on the train, after painting my nails with Models Own in Lilac Dream:
10.20am – arrive at Earls Court:

11.20am – enjoy a quick pint (!!):

12.20pm – pick up some ideas for the interior of my (dream) home:

1.20pm – Emily of myfashionlife.com talks us through this season’s hottest trends, including ’70s style and colour blocking, on the Ideal Woman catwalk:

4.00pm – stylish sis and I re-charge our batteries with a cupcake in the sun outside the tube station (before panic ensues as I realise I have lost my Oyster card – oops!):

6.20pm – the sun sets beautifully over the Thames:

As I stroll across Tower Bridge, towards the Design Museum:

7.20pm – everyone’s photos are displayed on a series of screens in a constantly changing montage:

This is the first bloggers’ event I’ve been able to get to – so a huge thank you to Nicole from RED for making it possible and being so sweet and lovely when I met her.

I also met some of the bloggers behind some of the blogs I read (nearly) every day. Jill of Street Style London was so lovely and welcoming and introduced me to Kate of I am not a celebrity.

8. 20pm – I found myself on the terrace of the Design Museum with Lexxi of My Labyrinth Blog and Charlie of A la mode (who Jill was also kind enough to introduce me to):

And, then, before I knew it, it was time to make my way home again…

About sugarandspicesg

fashion blogger
This entry was posted in day in the life, project now, stylish sis, the now project. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

