LFW #2: Backstage at Jasper Garvida Autumn Winter 2011

Backstage at Jasper Garvida everything was so calm. It was incredible. I’d expected everyone to be in a complete flap. But instead, it was only my stomach that was left to flip with excitement.
As I wandered about the space with my camera, I spotted Jasper himself steaming one of the amazing dresses that would soon be walking down the catwalk:

Make-up and hair:

For the second season running Upper Street – the site that allows you to design your own shoes – have collaborated with Jasper Garvida to create a special collection of shoes to accompany his Autumn Winter 2011 collection:

Think a pair of these belongs in my wardrobe – they would go with everything:

The goodie bags:

The models:

The venue for the show was the Freemasons’ Hall which is such a fabulous art deco building. I almost didn’t notice my surroundings with everything else that was going on:

Another huge thank you to Jasper Garvida and the girls at Push PR for being so welcoming. Next season I really hope you’ll let me come back and that I make the show this time!

For catwalk reports, check out Fashion Foie Gras and The Online Stylist.

About sugarandspicesg

fashion blogger
This entry was posted in jasper garvida, lfw, London Fashion Week, push pr. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

