A Day In The Life #2: LFW

London Fashion Week for me seemed to be over before it had really begun but my heart still skips a beat when I think that I was there! After the success of the last “A Day In The Life” post I did, I thought this might prove to be a more interesting day to document:

I took the train from Cardiff to London at lunchtime:
  
Had a little picnic on the way:
Once in London, I navigated my way across the city centre on the tube, embarking at Embankment before walking to Somerset House:
At Somerset House, I was given my Press Pass (I still wasn’t sure I’d get it – even though I’d had an email to tell me I would):
I then headed to the BFC Show Space and met the lovely ladies, Amanda – aka The Online Stylist and seen in photo below – and Helen – of The It Guide:
They were about to head into the Aminaka Wilmont show. I was delighted to discover that not having a ticket didn’t mean you couldn’t attend a show – you just have to stand in a different line and then stand once in the show space. Fine by me, thank you. I found a buddy in the non-invite queue in the shape of the lovely Katie – of Katie Styles – and together we jostled our way until we were standing right by the entrance onto the catwalk and from there we waited for the models to appear:
I had to pinch myself a couple of times as I watched each model appear:
And then it was the final “walk” and the dream was over:
After saying goodbye to Helen, Amanda and I headed to The Freemasons’ Hall – the location of Vauxhall Fashion Scout and Jasper Garvida:
Once in the backstage area, Emma (of Push PR) told us we could snap anything we wanted. So I did (many more to come in another post):
And then – just like that – the fairytale ended. Or sort of. A different sort of fun started after that! One involving old friends, glasses of wine and giant pancakes (topped with things like bacon, apple and maple syrup) at my old dutch:
All in all, a rather fabulous day. Thank you very much.
Again, thank you to Samsung and The Now Project for my Samsung Wave II – with which many of these photos were taken.
About sugarandspicesg

fashion blogger
This entry was posted in day in the life, jasper garvida, lfw, London Fashion Week, project now, push pr, the now project. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

