30 for 30 Challenge: Day 8

Today’s outfit consists of throwing a few old favourites together:

These boots have become my 30 for 30 staple. They just go with everything in my wardrobe! Now that is the sign of a really really good buy, don’t you think?

I am wearing: Gap tee, thrifted M&S blazer, Topshop jeans, Oasis boots, a Jamie necklace and an All Saints ring.

I got this necklace about 3 years ago – at London Fashion Weekend (by the way, the winner of the pair of tickets will be announced at the weekend!). I had seen the necklace in magazines and loved it. Then there it was! So I had to buy it. Of course. I wore it for months after and then it got buried at the bottom of my jewellery box, where I forgot about it. Until I unearthed it again a few weeks ago during my wardrobe detox.

Here’s a close-up of the ring too. And my Chanel Black Pearl nail polish, again:


What do you think of outfit number 8? Getting bored of my grey yet?
The boyf and I went to see The Social Network last night. As I mentioned. Hughly enjoyable, if a little fanciful. The actors and the script were good. But Oscar-nomination worthy? When I think of the performance given by Colin Firth as George V or Natalie Portman as Nina Sayers in Black Swan, I find it difficult to place Jesse Eisenberg’s portrayal of Facebook founder, Mark Zuckerberg in quite the same league. Anyone else got any thoughts? I’d still highly recommend seeing the film!
About sugarandspicesg

fashion blogger
This entry was posted in 30 for 30 winter 2011, gap, topshop, what was i wearing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

