H&M Spring Collection: Dreaming of the summer

Not sure how or why (I probably signed up in a moment of internet “boredom!) but a few days ago H&M’s Spring Season 2011 catalogue popped through my letterbox. Who even knew they even did a catalogue?
As it continues to rain outside, I sat down with a mug of coffee (cos a cup just ain’t enough!), took out my Sharpie and spent a few wonderful moments dreaming of the summer:

Now that I have detoxed my wardrobe, here is my Spring shopping list:

This outfit screams lazy summer bike rides, followed by picnics in the park – to me!

If you’re on the hunt for a trench to complete your wardrobe basics for the Spring and don’t want to spend a fortune, look no further:

Are you dreaming of the summer yet? Or still enjoying wrapping up and layering your winter favourites?

About sugarandspicesg

fashion blogger
This entry was posted in ss 2011. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to H&M Spring Collection: Dreaming of the summer

  1. A says:

    I am yearning for summer so badly, or at least some non-coat weather. I'm bored of putting together carefully crafted outfits then having to cover them up with the same winter coat! x

  2. elle says:

    yayyy maxis and bretons are back. this is very, very good news! x

  3. NYCLQ says:

    Great post & fantastic fashions to look forward to! These are perfect for south Florida! Especially LOVE the summer work dress & maxis =) Lynda

  4. Love the post! We dont have h&m in Australia but I'll be visiting the US next month and plan to stock up. It's summer here atm and it will be a long one too, so hopefully I'll get plenty of wear! Yay summer!

  5. Shopgirl says:

    A – me too! Tried to go out without a coat this morning – wasn't happening! Boo hiss!! Bring on the summer!Elle – I know, I lived in maxis last summer and intend to again this summer too!!NYCLQ – wish it was warm here already. Am so fed up of being cold! :(the little distractions – no H&M??!! How do you cope?!! Yes, stock up!! and tell us what you got!!Thanks for all of your comments 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

