How to… Wear a Tux (as a woman!)

This post is a part of Men’s Style Month on Sugar and Spice.


Source

The tux seems to be the fashion forward look of choice for red carpet events. Here are my tips for rocking a tux as a woman:

  • Keep the jacket short/cropped;

  • If you are daring enough – go bare under your tux jacket!

  • Go all out and add a trilby;

  • For a real impact, choose a white tux, like Stella McCartney above;

  • Wear heels;

  • Accessorise – add a bit on bling in the shape of a cocktail ring or some statement earrings – to keep the “look” feminine.

Would you choose a tux over a dress for an event or party? How would you style it?

About sugarandspicesg

fashion blogger
This entry was posted in how to, men's month. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to How to… Wear a Tux (as a woman!)

  1. Adorngirl says:

    good trend spotting my favourite from the line up is Leighton, unfortunately she doen't get it right that often, this look is laid back, and cool.

  2. Hazel says:

    This is such a cool look! Stella does it best! I'd love to wear a tux but the last time I did I was mistaken for a man… time to rethink that outfit!

  3. Kimberlee says:

    I wore one to prom! hehe I'm a big fan of women wearing menswear 🙂 I would wear a feminine blouse with some great heels!

  4. Mrs Bossa says:

    Ah, the Annie Hall look is a classic! Gotta say, though, I love how Stella dresses – it's a look I'm aiming for when I'm a proper grown-up… 😉

Leave a Reply

