Style Icon: Julia Restoin-Roitfeld

Julia Restoin-Roitfeld – the Parisian model and daughter of the Editor-In-Chief of French Vogue – is this week’s Style Icon:

Sources: photo #1; and photo #2.

In an interview, Julia Restoin-Roitfeld told the TimesGreat style is all about dressing for your body shape or personality. For example, I’ve got an ass and boobs so I dress to celebrate that with a cinched waist or short skirt and some cleavage. 


She also cited Brigitte Bardot as her style icon, she represents my perfect woman, not so much for her clothes but for her attitude. 

Sources: photo #1; and photo #2.

Earlier this year, Julia Restoin-Roitfeld shared her enviable wardrobe with Vogue.com every day throughout June and oh-my, it is certainly enviable.

Sources: photo #1; and photo #2.

This is one of my favourite shoots that Julia Restoin-Roitfeld has done, I love its simplicity:

For some truly stunning and intimate photographs of Julia Restoin-Roitfeld, please check out the photos taken by Jill over at Street Style: Pics By Polka Dot at last month’s London Fashion Week.

Make sure you check back next week, as Julia’s mother – Carine Roitfeld – is my next Style Icon:


Sources: photo #1; and photo #2.



If you have missed the previous style icons featured on the blog, check them out here.


Tell me, who is your style icon?

I am also looking for bloggers who would like to write a guest post for this series, about their Style Icon, please get in touch if you would like to get involved.
About sugarandspicesg

fashion blogger
This entry was posted in style icon. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Style Icon: Julia Restoin-Roitfeld

  1. Anonymous says:

    how are you!This was a really fine post!I come from itlay, I was luck to seek your website in yahoo Also I obtain much in your theme really thank your very much i will come every day

  2. Franca says:

    I love that Jil Sander shot.I would be up for doing a style icon one week! i couldn't find your email address anywhere, which is why i am levaing it here. My email is franca.likes.apples@gmail.com if you would like to discuss.

  3. FortyNotOut says:

    She is so gorgeous… they both are. I saw her outside the Nicole Farhi show at LFW and ended up taking a picture of fellow blogger, My Fash Diary with her. Such great laid back style xxx

  4. annabelle says:

    you're loving your french syle icons right now, but so do i, and this is a series i love reading, so that's A-ok! x

  5. I'd be interested in doing a guest blog post on one of my Style Icons. You can find my contact info on my site.Kendrahttp://closetconfections.com

  6. kileen says:

    I would also love to do a guest post on one of my favorite style icons. You can email me at kileen@gmail.com. Thanks!Kileencuteandlittle.com

  7. two birds says:

    I would be interested in doing a post about a style icon. You can find contact information at our site.Thanks!www.twobirdsboutique.blogspot.com

  8. two birds says:

    I'd love to do a post about my style icon. You can find contact info at our site.www.twobirdsboutique.blogspot.comThanks!Megan

Leave a Reply

