Beauty review: Boots No7 Exceptional Definition Mascara

If there is one bit of make-up I feel naked without, it is mascara. Whilst I love to go bare faced, particularly on holiday or at the weekends, I rarely go without a quick coat of mascara. And for me, Boots’ No 7 mascaras always do the job. I think that over the years I have probably tried them all. 
You might remember that I raved about their Lash 360 in this post, which is still my favourite for day-time mascara. But I have a new favourite for evening make-up lashes: Boots’ No 7 Exceptional Definition Mascara. It has three different types of bristles on the brush that all do different jobs and make eyes and eyelashes so defined. 
Even better, if you buy the mascara at the moment, you get this free autumn palette (above). And, as if that isn’t enough, all No 7 make-up and skincare is 3 for 2.
I used the mascara for the first time on Thursday when I went out for dinner with the girls. Here are my before and after shots (I also used the eye shadow palette):

There’s even a video on the Boots’ website to show you how to apply the mascara – using the brush – properly.

Have you tried Boots’ No 7 Exceptional Definition Mascara? What did you think? Which is your favourite mascara?

About sugarandspicesg

fashion blogger
This entry was posted in beauty review, no7. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

