Purple Rain

Yesterday was an official horrid day, it rained all day and not just any old rain, horizontal rain. The very worst kind. On days like that, I always try to find an outfit that’ll cheer me up, whilst also keeping me warm and – reasonably – dry:

This is the top I bought at London Fashion Weekend: it is from a design duo who go by the name of Pyrus. I loved the rich regal purple of the tee coupled with the loose and relaxed fit. I teamed it with my new Gap skinny jeans, (very old) Dorothy Perkins boots and chains from River Island.

In order to stay warm in the horrid weather I threw on my River Island cape from a few years ago but that it now suddenly back in season. Perfect. It is also purple. Harriet of Where Is Harriet? yesterday wrote that in trying to add a splash of colour to her outfits she has become a big fan of orange. I liked this, I need to add colour to my otherwise rather monochrome wardrobe and purple is my chosen splash of colour. This is the button detail on the cape:

Is your wardrobe full of colour? Or are you looking for a splash of colour this autumn?

About sugarandspicesg

fashion blogger
This entry was posted in what was i wearing. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Purple Rain

  1. laura emily says:

    Fabulous outfit! 🙂

  2. Sherin says:

    I love the cape!! I'm in desperate need of winter wear now.

  3. PinkBow says:

    oh it was raining heavily here too on friday and today 😦

  4. Harriet says:

    Ohh, I really like your cape – it is indeed a great way to add a splash of colour, especially as most people (myself included!) go for more boring black or grey for outwear! It's so cool seeing someone with a more exciting coat!

Leave a Reply

