LUST vs BARGAIN: back to school stationery

As children, teenagers and students prepare for the new academic year, I thought it was the perfect time to indulge in a little fantasy “back to school” shopping. Looking at both ends of the financial spectrum, I splurged a little at Smythson and was frugal at Paperchase:







What do you think of my selections? Do you go nuts for a new notebook? I always feel that its blank pages are full of promise and new beginnings*.

For anyone heading back to school or college or university soon, good luck.

*Incidentally, “new beginnings” is the theme for British Style Bloggers in September.
About sugarandspicesg

fashion blogger
This entry was posted in bargain hunter, lust list. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to LUST vs BARGAIN: back to school stationery

  1. Sanchia says:

    I just love the lettering on Smythson notebooks, so simple and classy!xxxhttp://stylegoddesses.blogspot.com/

  2. Candycane says:

    Aaagh nooo I have an addiction to stationary haha!I used to love getting new pencil cases/tins and notebooks, folders etc etc!I don't need as many now, but at work I love unpacking all the new term supplys!! 😀 :DSal xXx

Leave a Reply

