Italian Phrase of the Day: vorrei noleggiare un pedalò




Vorrei noleggiare un pedalò = I would like to hire a pedalo


Il lago di Molveno was my very first experience of Italian lakes when I arrived for my year abroad in 2004. I fell in love immediately. It was a balmy September and the lakes provided a welcome escape from the heat of the towns. The following summer, I spent most weekends at the different lakes in the region. The best way to enjoy the water of the lakes is to hire a pedalo and drift off into the water, before jumping off for a cooling swim.


Dov’è la migliore spiaggia? = Where is the best beach?
Vorrei noleggiare una barca = I would like to hire a boat
Posso fare immersioni? = Can I dive here?
Posso fare surf? = Can I surf here?
Avete ombrelloni? = Do you have parasols?
Avete crema solare? = Do you have sun screen?
Avete un tavolo fuori, per favore? = Do you have a table outside, please?
È caldo, non è vero? = It’s hot, isn’t it?


Have you been to the beach this summer? If so, where did you go? I’d love to hear all about your holidays!


For some truly beautiful beach photos, be sure to check out the Pics By Polka Dot.


And finally, remember to enter my giveaway which closes on Monday.

About sugarandspicesg

fashion blogger
This entry was posted in holiday, italian phrase of the day, Italy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

