Something for the Weekend #6: 15/08/2010




As I am now participating in the Friend Friday series, I have decided to move my Something for the Weekend posts to a Sunday. I hope this isn’t too confusing.


Here are a few of my favourite posts from this week:


♥ For a bit of retro fun, why not spend your Sunday afternoon making a good old fashioned DIY Friendship Necklace?


♥ After all of the talk of Christina Hendricks on this blog recently, why not finish off the weekend with some Mad Men-inspired cocktails?


♥ For some of this week’s best posts in blog-land, why not visit the Independent Fashion Blogger’s Links à la Mode.


♥ If you are kind enough, I would love it if you would vote for me as Blog of the Year on British Style Bloggers. Thank you.


♥ This week I will be painting my nails with my new Chanel polishes.


♥ I will be also, this week, be eating my way through any number of sweet treats, like these strawberry pastries.


♥ I’ll be ordering my holiday reading.


♥ And I will be packing for my holiday and getting more and more excited.


I do hope you’re having a lovely weekend everyone. What have you all been up to? I had my mum to stay this weekend and we spent the afternoon at Barry Island yesterday, eating chips and walking on the sand. Lovely. 

About sugarandspicesg

fashion blogger
This entry was posted in something for the weekend. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

