Holiday Inspiration: straw baskets





With my holiday looming – did I mention?! I am looking for style inspiration. I keep coming across photos of Kate Moss sporting a straw basket bag. I used to have one but my sister stole it for her holiday last year and I haven’t seen it since.


I have found the perfect straw bag for my holiday but unfortunately it isn’t for sale; they are the customer baskets in L’Occhitane.


So I thought I would hunt out some affordable straw bags:



You won’t be missed with this colourful basket from Asos.


This basket from French Connection is a steal and will fit everything you need for a day at the beach.






This slouch straw bag from Miss Selfridge is on trend and will easily fold into your suitcase.

If a large straw basket isn’t your thing, why not channel the straw look with a clutch?








What are your thoughts on the straw bags? If you know anywhere I can find a bargain bag like Kate’s, please let me know!


Photo sources: Fab Sugar, Purse Page, Daily Mail.

About sugarandspicesg

fashion blogger
This entry was posted in bargain hunter, holiday. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Holiday Inspiration: straw baskets

  1. love the french connection one. it looks exquisite.many years ago my uncle brought back dragonfruits in a market strawbag (yes, the original kind of strawbaskets) and I thought it looked quite cool. so I simply dumped my things into it, tied a scarf and voila.

Leave a Reply

