30 for 30: Day 7

I’ve been feeling a little under the weather today and didn’t really get dressed till this evening. I lay on the sofa, watching Midsomer Murders most of the afternoon, wrapped in the duvet.


But come dinner time – when the boyf made a delicious beef steak salad (no photo, I’m afraid, it didn’t last long enough!) – I decided I needed to make a bit of an effort.


I haven’t really made much of an effort with my hair – I just let it dry naturally which is never a good thing.


Not really sure why I chose the maxi dress. I love it but I’m not sure it’ll be that easy to re-mix. So this might be it’s only outing this month. Or if it does make another appearance, it might look just the same:



I am wearing: H&M maxi dress, Dorothy Perkins belt, Dorothy Perkins cuff, Dorothy Perkins hairband and Spartoo sandals.


I look a little pale in the photo above, so here is a slightly better photo:



I decided that the light from the setting sun outside was too good to miss, so I ventured outside with my remote. It was a little embarrassing taking photos of myself when there were people around so I tried to be quick. What do you think of my outside adverture?


I also took some photos of the light on the trees and the clouds and the side of my building as I walked to my “photography spot”:





Hope you’re all having a fabulous weekend.
About sugarandspicesg

fashion blogger
This entry was posted in 30 for 30, dorothy perkins, spartoo, what was i wearing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 30 for 30: Day 7

  1. laura emily says:

    Don't be embarrassed, you did a great job!

Leave a Reply

