Wishing the summer away: H&M A/W 2010


Anyone who’s anyone in the blogosphere seems to suddenly have been transported forward a few months to Autumn. I vowed that I wouldn’t join the masses and wish summer away too quickly. But I have been seduced by H&M’s autumnal tailoring.


Autumn/Winter 2010 at H&M is looking very elegant indeed – that is my work wear wardrobe sorted – with some volume thrown in for good measure.


The colour palette is grown-up; with beige and brown neutrals, black and grey and soft vegetable hues.


I have chosen my favourite pieces from the part of the collection I’ve seen so far:




This scarf will be the perfect trans-seasonal accessory – taking us from an Indian summer (here’s hoping!) to autumn.



Over-sized outerwear is a big trend for this autumn – stock up at H&M!




This trouser suit has a ’70s feel to it with the wide flares. It will be perfect for meetings on chilly mornings.



I can’t wait to get wrapped up in this cape. And aren’t those lace-up boots divine?


what do you think of the pieces? Hasn’t H&M done itself proud, again?


Are you wishing the summer away or do you just wish everyone who stop and enjoy the current season?

About sugarandspicesg

fashion blogger
This entry was posted in aw 2010. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Wishing the summer away: H&M A/W 2010

  1. I must have those pinstriped trousers. Must….

  2. I've got the oversized beige coat (which is not that beige in reality) : I can't wait for the cold to come !See U !

  3. Natasha says:

    Ah no, I'm already excited for Autumn, how back does this make me. For the first year ever, I'm quite happy to bypass Summer and get straight into Autumn – because I'm so excited by so many shop's A/W collections! H&M in particular excite me, I want to go shopping!!

  4. Rach says:

    I want it to be autumn already, Im sick of this swelteringness- I LIVE IN ENGLAND I DIDNT SIGN UP FOR THIS!I also love the dark nights and leaves and cosiness of autumn

  5. maxi dress says:

    I love autumn because you can layer up with scarves and oversized jackets!! cant wait for autumn!!

Leave a Reply

