Wedge, anyone?

I am a huge shoe lover but often they don’t love me. Heels and in particular stilettos are my favourite but after less than an hour in a pair I am usually in agony, so I tend to stick to flats. Until now.


Wedges have been regulars on the catwalks for many seasons now: wedge boots, wedge shoes and, of course, wedge sandals. I never really bought into the trend but as the weather warms up and the sun comes out I have been starting to hanker after a pair to wear for summer nights by the beach.


Spartoo have a wide and wonderful collection of wedges to suit every outfit:


For summer beach holidays, I think woven wedges like these are perfect:






For a smarter look, why not try these?










Last week I decided to take the plunge and order a pair. I didn’t choose any of these, however. Instead I chose:



They arrived today and I put them on straight away and haven’t taken them off since. I even walked home at lunchtime and back to work again in them and no rubbing or pain so far. I even managed to snap a couple of photos of them on when I was at home:




Have you tried the wedge trend? What do you think?

About sugarandspicesg

fashion blogger
This entry was posted in lust list, shoe search, spartoo. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wedge, anyone?

  1. Rach says:

    Iv only had one fashionable wedge experience and it was when I decided to wear them to the evoltion festival n newcastle, I didnt even last all of the full day with them!

  2. Wearing wedges practically everyday this summer! People who don't wear them don't believe that they could actually be comfy! Love the ones you got – is the strap sort of woven and canvas? Looks amazing!Found your blog on IFB – love finding blogs this side of the Atlantic (we're from Ireland). It's so much easier to relate to when you are familiar with shops, brands expressions etc.Looking forward to reading morexoxo- take a look at our blog if you get a chance, we'd love your feedback – follow if you like what you see!http;//www.thewardrobewars.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

