A Very (old) Fashion-able Book Club: Book 1


After much deliberation I decided that given the current hype about the film and all things Alice, the first book for the Book Club would be:

Alice’s Adventures In Wonderland

I am ashamed to say that I have never actually read the book.

The best price I have found is on amazon.co.uk for £1.84.

It is also available on amazon.co.uk for £3.48 with Through the Looking Glass, if you fancy some extra reading!

I don’t want to get bogged down in rules, so basically we’ll have a month in which to get the book, read it and comment. If you have a lot to say, why not post to your blog and put the link here. I’ll then put a post together of links and posts and thoughts and comments on the book in question on the 14th of the next month.

I will be taking suggestions throughout the month for the next book, so if you have one, please email me or leave a comment here with your suggestion.

A new book will then be chosen and announced on the 15th of every month.

Right. I’m off to order my copy now.

Happy reading everyone. Love, SG
About sugarandspicesg

fashion blogger
This entry was posted in book club. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

