GIVEAWAY!! The First Giveaway!




I am so excited and pleased to be able to announce my first giveaway!


Today is the best day ever! I passed my driving theory test (for the seond time!) yesterday morning, I finished my dissertation and now this!


I have teamed up with Butterfly Twists to offer three lucky winners a pair of their gorgeous shoes!


Butterfly Twists are “Clever Little Soles”! They are gorgeous pairs of satin pumps that fold neatly into your handbag, ready to come out when you need something more comfortable on your feet.


They come in four colours at present – with three more colours on their way. I have a black pair (when that colour was the only one available) but they now have bright pink, lilac and blue. Mine have been invaluable on nights out – I love them as it means as a girl who normally lives in flatties, I can wear gorgeous heels sometimes and know that when they get too much I have my twists closeby!


To be in with a chance of winning a pair of Butterfly Twists – in the size and colour of your choice (subject to availability) – all you have to do is to;


1. Leave a comment here, telling me about your favourite pair of shoes!


2. To have a second entry, please follow me (if you already do, please say so in your post here).


3. To have a third/second entry, please post about this giveaway on your blog.


The competition closes in two weeks time, on Thursday, 18 February.


The winners will be chosen at random and announced on Thursday, 18 February on this blog.


Good luck!!


Update: This giveaway is now closed. Thank you to everyone who entered.

About sugarandspicesg

fashion blogger
This entry was posted in giveaway. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to GIVEAWAY!! The First Giveaway!

  1. Etrapar says:

    Congrats darling! Have a nice day ^.^kisses

  2. Rachel says:

    I already follow hon :DHave a great day – so excited for you that your thesis is done!!

  3. I'm following on Google Reader :)These shoes are very cute. Love the lilac colour.

  4. Eva says:

    My fave shoes are some leopard print Lanvins that I bought on a bad day in Bristol at Harvey Nics. They brightened up my day no end because they were reduced by 80%!! And no it wasn't after Christmas, just shows it's always worth taking a peek!

  5. My favourite shoes at the moment are a pair of blue Vivienne Westwood booties. With some golden studs on. I think I am following however I will check and follow if I am not.From Dollyhttp://dollydaydreamsdomicile.blogspot.com/

  6. laura emily says:

    My favourite shoes (of the moment!) are a pair of black knee-high suede flat boots. Although they are not designer (I snagged this beauties in the Jones the Bootmaker sale!) I adore them, and are perfect for the cold, miserable that South Wales is currently experiencing! (If successful please may I have either the blue/red pair in a size 6.5 or 7. πŸ˜€ Thanks so much sweetie! They would be perfect for my trip to New Zealand this year as I am looking for some lovely pumps to take with me!)PS I will post details of the giveaway on my blog pronto, and I am also already following your blog!

  7. Tomorrow says:

    My favourite shoes are a pair of vintage lace up heels my grandma gave to me because they are so comfortable and they manage to look chic with almost everything! Obviously they have sentimental value because they used to belong to my grandma so it makes me imagine a time when my grandma was young and trendy and wore mini skirts and theseboots in this gorgeous years I wish I'd lived in the 1960s! I now very annoyingly have sandi thoms 'i wish I was a punk rocker' in my head!Congratulations on driving test and I now follow your blog!! My email is mirror.leggings@gmail.comTomorrow xinthebedroommirror.blogspot.com

  8. Tessa says:

    My favorite pair of shoes are Y-3 sneakers covered almost completely in blue glitter! They're the perfect mix of dressing up and down, and I always feel superb when I wear them! :)kalonity@gmail.com

  9. Claire says:

    I will follow on Google reader!!!My favourite shoes, sorry to be cliche, are my Louboutins. They are black, but with gold wing pattern on them. They're so art deco and beautiful that I could quite happily just look at them. Congratulations on the driving test!!

  10. Congrats! Ruby slippers have always been favorites of mine.

  11. I love my Rainbow flip flops the best. Not very fancy but they are easy to travel with and make trying on shoes a breeze when I shop. I am a new follower. Thanks!Shelley

  12. I no longer have my favorite pair of shoes. Since I was about 7yrs old when I owned them I don't think they would fit:) They were a pair of camel colored leather maryjanes. They were fabulous. They reason I loved them so much was that they were completely original at the time. See, I went to Catholic school at the time. Uniforms:( I was already pitching a fit because I wasn't allowed to wear my own clothes and show my 7yr old sense of style…lol. One of our tenants was a good old fashioned shoe maker. So every year for school he made me shoes…by hand. I felt beyond fancy. One year he gave me 2 pair. A basic black pair and the gorgeous camel maryjanes. When my father asked him why, he said I had such a genuine love of stylish shoes that I inspired him. They so didn't match my uniform but I wore them everyday and my classmates were green with jealousy…lol. Oh how I loved my shoemaker and my camel maryjanes:)Congrats on your driving test, so exciting!! And great blog:) Glamour Whore…xoxo

  13. I think the black for this would be great but right now, I just wear gym shoes all the time BECAUSE they are comfy so those are my favorite. :)-laurenlauren51990 AT aol DOT com

  14. Hello :)I just bought a pair of black leather Mary Janes with buckles, and I LOVE THEM πŸ™‚ They have 1.5 inch heels, which makes me far less tiny, but means they're still comfortable, and, in my opinion, Mary Janes are timeless, so they'll do me until they break…(:Email – saffiya_scarlett(at)yahoo(dot)comOh, and I follow you via Bloglovin', me dear (:

  15. My favourite pair of shoes are my black utility/worker boots, as they go with everything! Plus they're basically me in a boot – slouchy, laid back, grungy & cool. haha!Love the blog, keep up the amazing work sweetie! I'm a follower on bloglovin' xLONDON–ROSE.BLOGSPOT.COM β™₯ xx

  16. Anonymous says:

    Totally impossible to choose a fav pair of shoes, its like choosing a favourate child lol xxx

  17. Leia says:

    I bought my favorite pair of shoes in Sicily πŸ™‚ it's a pair of glittery multicolored heels! Love them πŸ™‚

  18. these are so ingenious! perfect to take out dancing with you to soothe sore feet!

  19. Chandra says:

    My favorite pair of shoes are my coach boots. They keep me warm in the winter, but most importantly, they are the perfect fit and SO comfy.FSUfashiongirl [at] gmail [dot] comThanks for the giveaway! ❀

  20. ooo, i LOVE give-a-ways ;)and those little flats look so adorable!!my fave shoes of the moment are my fake "UGGS" (hehe) only because they are toasty warm and like wearing slippers!!!<3.michellehttp://www.etsy.com/shop/cookiesandcreme

  21. Anonymous says:

    The anonymous comment was from Hannah Steelexx

  22. Miss Currie says:

    Haha, I finally got round to finding some internet love and reading some of your updated posts. My favourite pair of shoes I bought back in the States, a few years ago now, I bought them originally for a night out, almost as a joke but they're my to die for favorites now. They're a leopard print pair of stiletto shoes which without fail make me feel sexy and like a true city chick! But what else could I expect from a pair of Nine Wests??? I'll keep following you sweets! Steph xxxx

Leave a Reply

