My very first blogger award: Beautiful Blogger Award

The lovely Rachel at Polka Dot Stripes has awarded me the Beautiful Blogger Award!!


Now all I have to do is:

  • Thank the person who nominated me – THANK YOU so so much sweets!


  • Copy the award and put it in your blog – done.
  • Link to the person who nominated you – check out Rachel at Polka Dot Stripes!
  • List 7 interesting things about yourself (you don’t have to include photos, but feel free to if you want!)
  • Nominate bloggers for the award.
  • Link to each of the nominees.

Ok. 7 interesting things about myself:


1. I am addicted to Aussie soaps – Neighbours and Home & Away. I get most upset if I’m not home in time to catch the latest episode.


2. I have studied politics since I was 18 (I am now 25) and I think that I might finally have had enough.


3. If I could live anywhere it would be Italy. Nowhere else in the world holds my imagination and heart quite like it.


4. I am a very protective older sister. Although my little sister might see it as bullying, I view it as caring!


5. My favourite colour changes from week to week, or even day to day. Right now it is purple.


6. I am the most disorganised person ever to be given a job as a PA!!


7. I would be perfectly happy if everything in my wardrobe was black. It would all go together, afterall.


I have found it difficult to nominate people for this award. Obviously I can’t nominate Rachel, because she nominated me but I want to say that her blog always cheers me up! 🙂


I am also can’t really nominate Amy, because she nominated Rachel (are you keeping up?!) but again her blog is so lovely.


So instead, this award goes to (drum roll, please!):


Harriet, of Where Is Harriet? Your blog is beautifully laid out, you always look elegant and effortless in your outfit posts and your Lazy Sunday Links are always such a treat. Keep up the good work lady! 🙂


Erika of Cafe Fashionista. I only discovered this blog recently but I LOVE it! It is such a happy lovely place to lose yourself.


From a happy smiley Shopgirl, xx

About sugarandspicesg

fashion blogger
This entry was posted in award. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My very first blogger award: Beautiful Blogger Award

  1. Rachel says:

    I too love Aussie soaps. Himself Tivos them for me while I'm at work and I watch them before I go to bed!

  2. You are so sweet!I'm a very protective older sister too, at 18 though my sister finds this over-bearing.

  3. Amy Claire says:

    Aww, thank you for sort of nominating me :)It means a lot! X

  4. Thank you so, so much for the award – you are truly the sweetest thing ever. What you said about me and Cafe Fashionista has left the biggest smile on my face!I love the idea that your favorite color changes every week. I suffer from the same affliction!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

