It’s true what they say…

“shopping is cheaper than a psychiatrist”!!


In Confessions of a Shopaholic – which could be my life story (!!) – Rebecca Bloomwood says,


“When I shop the world gets better, the world is better; and then it’s not anymore and I have to do it again.”


So today, I made my world better.


With my dissertation deadline looming, the stress levels are definitely rising. But instead of spending my lunch hour wisely, i.e. reading notes, I spent it shopping!!


Not only did I shop, I nabbed a couple of rather yummy bargains.


A gorgeous purple bobble hat – just what I was looking for – of course! And two beautiful belts that were very bargainous!! All from Dorothy Perkins accessories sale – which I highly recommend. (Photos to follow very soon)


I should probably take this opportunity to apologise for any lack of posts in the next two weeks due to the dreaded dissertation.


Much love, SG

About sugarandspicesg

fashion blogger
This entry was posted in dorothy perkins, shopping ban. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s true what they say…

  1. Rebecca Bloomwood is truly a genius! And congratulations on finding such fabulous bargains!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

