Shopping ban update: Week 12


Three months of no shopping are complete. The half way point of this ban. So, I feel now might be the right time top impart what I feel I have learnt so far.


1. That going into the city centre when you can’t buy anything is not all that much fun. Last weekend we spent a few hours wandering around and I started to feel very annoyed and cross with the crowds and like I just wanted to go home. So unlike me. 

2. That I do have lots of lovely clothes in my wardrobe. But I am beginning to see where there are gaps that it might be nice to fill at some point!

3. That there are other things to spend my money on; dinners out, my photography course, etc. 

4. That I can be more adventurous and creative with how I put together my outfits. 

5. And finally, that there is a simple joy in buying “essentials” like underwear and hosiery.
Only another three months to go. Bring it on!


More soon. Love, SG
About sugarandspicesg

fashion blogger
This entry was posted in shopping ban. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Shopping ban update: Week 12

  1. I don't know how your doing it – I just couldnt…..I am very very impressed :)Laura xxx

Leave a Reply

